## FANNIN COUNTY SUBDIVISION COMMITTEE 7/28/2022 Meeting Minutes

## THE STATE OF TEXAS, COUNTY OF FANNIN

On Thursday, July 28, 2022, the Fannin County Subdivision Committee held a public meeting after public notice was posted on July 22, 2022 at 2:35 pm with the following board members being present: Board members present:

> A.J. Self Dean Lackey Jarrett Tucker Mark Briley

Di Hopkins Laura Robinson Mathew Fitch

Guests & others present: Richard Glasser & Maureen Handerson.

- 1. Call to Order / Establish Quorum; Commissioner A.J. Self, Chair, called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. Quorum established.
- 2. Introductions; N/A
- **3. Public Forum; None**
- 4. Approve Meeting Minutes from 6/29/2022 Motion: Commissioner Lackey 2<sup>nd</sup> Jarrett Tucker Lackey Passed 8-0

## 5. Discussion consideration and action regarding: Private roads and private driveways- AJ Self:

IC Creek had a private driveway with a few Manufactured homes for rent placed on it, when the number increased Nathan Voight at TCOG sent notice that the Driveway/road had to be classed as a private road and named because it needed to be better equipped for emergency vehicles. Di Hopkins has spoken o Nathan Voight asking for the number of residence that requires a driveway to be named a road, Mr. Voight voiced that he takes into consideration the number of houses and length of road. What would be a good number of houses or road length to be those determining factors? Commissioners Lackey suggested calling other counties.

Tabled

- 6. Discussion, consideration and action regarding new Subdivision related topics in the County Commissioner A.J. Self: The RFQ for the Engineer update, no one applied so they will have to go out for more bids. Denison is funding \$200K for an impact fee study, is this something that should be looked into for Fannin County.
- Set next subdivision committee regular meeting;
  Aug 18<sup>th</sup> 2022, County Court, House 9:00am. Motion: Jarrett Tucker 2<sup>nd</sup>: Laura Robinson passed 7-0
- 8. Adjourn; 09:35 am Motion: Jarrett Tucker, 2nd Di Hopkins. Motion passed 7-0.

The above and foregoing represents true and correct minutes of the Fannin County Subdivision Committee meeting that was held on July 28, 2022 at 9:00 a.m.

ATTEST:

Di Hopkins - Director Fannin County Development Services